A house makes history

Hotel Ketschauer Hof

A house makes history

The hotel’s roots reach far back into the past. As early as the Middle Ages the Ketschauer Hof estate was a fiefdom owned by one of the local lords. During the Thirty Years’ War Ketschauer Hof fell to the Swedish crown and subsequently King Gustaf Adolf of Sweden awarded it to one of his generals. What is today the manor house was rebuilt in the late 18th century by Architect to the Court of the Electoral Palatinate, Franz Rabaliatti. Prince-Elector Karl Theodor von der Pfalz and his wife as well as the Prince-Bishop of Speyer resided in Deidesheim during the inaugural festivities.

In 1783 Johann Peter Jordan, whose father had emigrated to the Palatinate region from Savoy and was an official vineyard owner as early as 1718, built a grand winery opposite Ketschauer Hof. Today the renowned winery Geheimer Rat Dr. von Bassermann-Jordan is located here.

In 2002 Achim Niederberger, a businessman from Neustadt, acquired the entire estate. Following extensive restoration and conversion work the restaurant L.A. Jordan and the Bistro 1718 both opened in 2006.

In 2009 a luxury boutique hotel was added to the delightful ensemble.

  • Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Event
*mandatory fields
*mandatory fields
*mandatory fields
Thank you for your message and for your interest.

We will get back to you shortly.

(Please note: our sales office is open from Monday to Friday)

Ein Haus macht Geschichte

Hotel Ketschauer Hof

Ein Haus macht Geschichte

Die Wurzeln reichen weit zurück. Bereits im Mittelalter war das Anwesen des Ketschauer Hofes in Deidesheim als Lehen an adelige Ministerialen vergeben. Während des dreißigjährigen Krieges fiel der Ketschauer Hof an die schwedische Krone und wurde von König Gustaf Adolf von Schweden an einen seiner Heerführer vergeben. Das heutige Herrschaftshaus wurde Ende des 18. Jahrhunderts durch den kurpfälzischen Hofarchitekten Franz Rabaliatti neu erbaut. Zu den Einweihungsfeierlichkeiten weilten der Kurfürst Karl Theodor von der Pfalz mit seiner Gemahlin sowie der Fürstbischof von Speyer in Deidesheim.

Im Jahre 1783 erbaute Johann Peter Jordan, dessen Vater aus Savoyen in die Pfalz eingewandert war und schon 1718 urkundlich als Weinbergbesitzer genannt wird, gegenüber dem Ketschauer Hof eine stattliche Kellerei. Heute befindet sich hier das angesehene Weingut Geheimer Rat Dr. von Bassermann-Jordan.

Im Jahre 2002 wurde das gesamte Anwesen vom Neustädter Unternehmer Achim Niederberger übernommen. Nach aufwendiger Restaurierungsarbeit und Umbauten wurde im Jahre 2006 das Restaurant L.A Jordan und das Restaurant 1718 eröffnet.

Seit 2009 wird das sehenswerte Ensemble durch ein luxuriöses Boutique-Hotel ergänzt.

  • Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Event
*Pflichtfelder
*Pflichtfelder
*Pflichtfelder
Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht und das Interesse an einer Veranstaltung bei uns.

Wir melden uns in Kürze.

(Bitte beachten Sie, dass unser Verkaufsbüro nur Montag bis Freitag besetzt ist.)